Medical Advisory Board

Current Members:

Professor John Tidy - Chair

Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist and Colposcopist
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS FoundationTrust, UK
Past President, BSCCP (2015-2018)

Professor Walter Prendiville

Senior Visiting Scientist, International Agency for Research on Cancer (W.H.O.), France
President IFCPC, 2014

Dr John Smith

Consultant Histopathologist and Cytopathologist
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS FoundationTrust, UK

Mr Gerd Böhmer

Colposcopist and cytopathologist
Hannover, Germany

Mr Narendra Pisal 

Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
The Whittington Hospital NHS Trust, London, UK

Dr Michael Gold

Clinical Associate Professor, Dept of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Oklahoma Cancer and Research Institute

Former President ASCCP (USA)

Dr Warner K. Huh

Associate Professor of Gynecologic Oncology , Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Gynecologic Oncology, University of Alabama, Birmingham (UAB)

Associate Scientist, UAB Comprehensive Cancer Center and Medical Advisor at Helix Biopharma Corp.

President, ASCCP (USA)

Previous Members:

Professor Margaret Cruickshank

Clinical Chair, Academic Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Institute of Applied Health Sciences, University of Aberdeen, UK
Past President, BSCCP (2012- 2015)

Mr J Thomas Cox

Director, Women’s Clinic Student Health Services
University of California, Santa Barbara, USA.
Past President of ASCCP